His Numbers – 6.8% at 10 Generations

Genea-Musings has a Saturday Night Genealogy Fun challenge every week.  This week it is to determine how “complete” your tree is.  Last night I did Her Numbers so I figured I would do His Numbers.  His Ancestral Score is 6.8% meaning I’ve found only 6.8% of his 1023 ancestors for 10 generations.

Below is the spreadsheet for His Numbers.  I used FTM14 to generate the Ahnentafel Report for 21 generations and counted the old fashioned way (by hand) how many I’ve found for each generation.  If any information has been collected on an individual, they are included in the count.  His Numbers were much easier to count!

I calculated both the percent of the identified possible for each generation as well as the percent of the total possible for each generation.

Looks like a lot more work is needed!! 

 

Leave a Reply

